My New Year’s resolution this year was NOT to lose weight. Nope. This year, I would NOT set myself up for failure. This year I resolved to be good to myself.  This means eating right and taking care of my body.  I found the perfect place to help me get started – Whole Foods Market. They offer many great classes that will help keep me on the right track. Here are just a few of them:

  • Sunday, January 23 – Live Demo: Wok’ing It Up   Guests can enjoy a live demonstration how to make oil free stir fry- and enjoy a tasty sample! 12 – 2 p.m. Free
  • Monday, January 24 – Zumba with Chris Pinkerton  Dance to Latin and International music. You will have so much fun, you’ll forget you are exercising! Classes are held in Salud. 10 a.m. Free
  • Thursday, January 27 – Green Smoothies   Dark leafygreens are missing in the majority of Americans’ diet and surprisingly are the easiest foods to get!  Learn how to prepare delicious green smoothies with tasty combinations of greens and fruits & veggies, but most importantly learn how to create your own recipes!  Taste several creations, and walk away with over 30 green smoothie recipes.  6:30 – 8:30 p.m. $45. Registration required.

Wow!  After all that I need to treat myself and I can’t think of a better place to do that than Whole Foods Market!  My favorite treat is their wonderful cakes with butter cream icing. You can buy a whole cake or just one slice. Or should I treat myself to their low-fat chocolate chewy cookies?  Or I could choose their gelato?  Any one of my choices will be well worth it since my New Year’s resolution was to be good to myself. (Like how I worked that?)  Whole Foods Market 3670 W. Dublin-Granville Rd Columbus, OH 43235.   614/760.5556

-Post by Andrea