Now that central Ohio has received roughly a billion inches of snow, I have decided to start pretending it’s May already. Sure, snow was fun when I was seven and building awesome forts in my front yard, but at this point in my life, I feel about snow the way I feel about bouncy castles: fun for three

PGA Memorial Tournament in Dublin, Ohio

 minutes, but after that it’s just tiring and potentially dangerous.

That’s why I’m happy to announce that I’ve set my sights on an event not-so-far in the future, when the snow will have melted, shorts season will be in full swing, and thousands of visitors and residents alike will be enjoying some serious golf: The Memorial Tournament, of course!

I’m happy to announce the Buy a Badge, Bring a Friend for Free promotion:

Every badge you purchase to this year’s Memorial Tournament will afford you a week’s worth of the best that golf – and golf’s Golden Bear, Jack Nicklaus – have to offer.  Plus, bring a friend to a practice round day of their choice, at no extra charge (a $30 value).

Order your Memorial Tournament badges by April 15, 2010 for your exclusive shot at this exceptional benefits package:

  • $25 Gift Card – $25 worth of purchasing power for food, beverages and merchandise throughout Tournament week
  • Complimentary Golden Bear Signature Club Membership – Receive members-only benefits including a custom lanyard, exclusive prize drawings, Memorial Tournament e-News and much more.
  • Flexible Payment Plan – Conveniently pay for your ticket order in two installments

Get in on this amazing offer by April 15, and you’ll be looking forward to summer even more than you are now! See you at the links. In the meantime, I’ll be dreaming of a green summer.

– post by Kelly